Republicans attack class action lawsuits

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Nephthys

-Pr-
Wow.

Bashar Teg
so corporations would have the rights of people, but people won't.
good job republicans. thumb up how does satan's cock taste?

Surtur
I'd be curious as to how they justify this law?

Flyattractor
I more curious as to how much of a twist is being put on this from the sources that Neph pulled this from.

Surtur
Originally posted by Flyattractor
I more curious as to how much of a twist is being put on this from the sources that Neph pulled this from.

Yeah, I'm not a lawyer so when it is said they are making it "more difficult" I don't even know what that specifically entails.

Though speaking of Erin Brockovich lol read #6:

6 'Based on a True Story' Movies with Unpleasant Epilogues

She kinda sounds like a kunt.

Nephthys

Surtur

Nephthys
The judge. It says it in the quote.

Surtur
Yeah sorry see my edit.

Nephthys
It would discourage these kinds of lawsuits period. Why would a lawyer take the risk on this if they face potential harm and the financial benefit is uncertain. The idea isn't that judges would abuse this, its that now they're forced to punish lawyers simply for failing to meet their standard of proof. It's very draconian and obviously attempting to discourage lawyers from agreeing to represent people harmed by companies.

It also makes it very hard to do them at all, requiring that all were harmed equally in order to band together for a lawsuit. Meaning that more people would have to file them individually or in smaller numbers, putting greater financial pressure of them and limiting the evidence they can call upon. Which makes it easier to dismiss as frivolous.

It's disgustingly corrupt.

Surtur
What would you suggest we do to combat frivolous lawsuits?

Nephthys
Nothing more needs to be done. It isn't a real problem.

socool8520