Gordon Ramsay Pegao Backlash

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Jmanghan

Smasandian
As a former chef, I think all of this bullshit.

You see the same thing with Italian food...oh its not that...its not made with that...

Yet....everybody seems to forget that dishes/food culture....is a product of an evolved society and changes are made. California Rolls are from Japan....its either from California or Vancouver...but 100 years from now...if we are still alive....it would be part of the sushi lexicon and be treated as an authentic sushi.

Obviously, he just made the wrong dish..but who gives a ****. He is a trained French chef making a Puerto Rican dish and got it wrong. It happens.....Most likely the producer or expert got it wrong in the first place because I have seen other videos where he made an authentic dish correctly.

gold slorg
i hate 2021

imagine living in an era of people going butthurt over a chef messing up a dish lol

Smasandian
Italians have been doing it for years.....

"That's not carbonera...it has a bit of cream in it"

SquallX

gold slorg
Originally posted by Smasandian
Italians have been doing it for years.....

"That's not carbonera...it has a bit of cream in it"

yeah but you didn't see articles on the internet about that happening like it's serious business

i'm a food nazi myself, but come on

Smasandian
So what?

I believe there is probably thousands of Youtube videos about it. I remember watching a channel that makes Italian from non-Italian cookbooks and then makes fun of it because their wife is from the area where the dish.

This is only a thing because it has the most famous chef doing it.

cdtm
This is nothing compared to the attempted lynchings from the MSM in the early 2k's. Everyone ganging up on him and calling him a terrible boss and little hitler and such. And yet all his employees moved with him when he moved, so how bad could he really have been?

Blakemore