Revolutions - It is purpose that connects us

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Seraph angeli
smile hi guys
I am new to this and i would like to start to work out what we think we know about the matrix set of films and extras. I think the first undeniable fact is that the Wachowski brothers are geniuses and will inevitably keep u s guessing until we have seen everything and then some. I would also like to say that although some of us seem to have criticisms I doubt any one could have had the foresight and intelligence to do the films as fantastic as they are.
Okay, film 1. we learn everything we need to know. Matrix= big scary computer simulation, rebels free people, looking for saviour etc. WE see a classic story where Neo gradually evolves into the hero, or THE ONE. already at this point there are doubts to whether or not he is the ONE but i for one would not doubt it. there is too much evidence. Neo sees the oracle and she tells him "sorry, Kiddo. It looks like you're waiting for something, maybe in your next life". Just before this however he was a ble to bend a spoon with his mind, which is a sign for a potential. further in to the film he raids an agent building to save Morpheus and MOVES just like an agent (not quite as quick as them tho) which Trinity remarks upon. even later he stands up to smith. he fights better than anyone else but still eventually gets killed. Trinity, through apparent love, revives him with a kiss. when he awakes he can see the code and "destroys Smith" showing that in his next life he has evolved into the ONE. the matrix ends with us all believing that until the speculation builds of a further two films where we immediately start to doubt Neo.