Negated - and even Smurph acknowledges this (per his words, it only works 'if any of my opponents are NOT within Aquarian's bubble').
Cable didn't actually bend light or phase shift or any of that. He just telepathically shielded himself. But I negate powers. So he can TRY to shield himself, and he'd look pretty silly because I can still see him, clear as day.
An unusual strategy, for an unusual foe. I likey. It says a lot, when the cornerstone of your offence is....to bleed your own blood on them.
There are so, SO many problems with this tactic, however...where shall I start? To quote Lewis Carroll, I shall begin at the beginning, and go on till I come to the end: then stop.
Firstly, Cable could only access his God Cable persona - because Deadpool's HF was suppressing it. So him bleeding on me, would just be blood with a TO virus that has been majorly suppressed. Either he has it, and can infect me with it - or he doesn't. But he cannot draft God Cable (who has Deadpool's HF suppressing the virus) and still infect me.
Secondly, I am no Rulk. To inject me with the virus, requires cracking my shell. As we have all seen, not only would that be a terrible idea for him (due to the exblammosion), but it requires a whole load of energy.
Does Cable's spikes even have that amount of energy? Moreover, the SPEED at which he shoots those spikes would be severely dampened - null field, remember?
Thirdly, well, we have seen how a probe can easily keep up with the Flash. Superman. WW. All speedsters - even Superman was using his speed. Whereas HIS own speed/strength would be negated: http://postimg.org/image/bftqoey6r/
So if he attempts to teleport next to me - I will see him (as he's now pretty much at ground zero of my null field lol - thanks for saving me the trouble!) and I will know what he's ATTEMPTING to do.
Fourthly (we have a few of these!), my null field would also short his TO virus out (assuming we ignore Deadpool's HF). Assuming it's mechanical in nature, of course. Remember, all machinery shuts down near me.
Hey, speaking of Deadpool's HF, guess who is the only person to have ever fought off the Marvel Zombie virus? That's right. Surfer, Wolverine, Deadpool, Hulk, Juggernaut - they all succumbed (alt. realities, true, but still).
But Aquarian, without any amps, fought it off. And that was much more infectious and widespread than the TO virus.
So I'm not going to make him bleed, anyway. Just in case. This is why I phrased my last sentence - I kill him to death. I can just as easily snap his neck. No bloodshed. Remember, his powers are all shut off when my field reaches him - including durability. Him teleporting next to me, only hastens his defeat.
Fifthly, I am not sure how the TO virus would disable my null field. Judges, please ask for proof of this. I have shown it working even when Wundarr was unconscious.
So, in summary:
I can see him, and none of his psi blasts would even touch me.
The cornerstone of his plan involves bleeding on me. With blood that suppresses the TO virus, using a delivery system that cannot pierce my shell, and has no proof of being able to suppress my null field.
Conversely, he has no defence against me shutting his powers down (whilst I keep my own). He actually rushes TOWARDS me, which makes it easier to defeat him.
All right friends, thanks for your patience – let’s get started!
I’ll settle for brevity.
Yes, let’s see:
My Prep vs. Darksaint’s Prep
First, to be totally upfront (and because it’s obvious): I wrote my prep assuming that Darksaint would enter this match with at least two characters—I assumed that Aquarian would be on his own, unamalgamated—because the only way Aquarian, as a draft, makes sense is to make effective use of Aquarian’s ability to grow/shrink his null-field; to disable my amalgam while his amalgam ([ u]outside the null-field[/u] )prepares a “killing blow” (ie, Fate’s magic, or a punch from the probe, whatever).
Colour me surprised to see that Darksaint didn’t follow that line of strategy. Instead he chose to amalgamate his characters and… bullshit?
Look, I’m not upset, angry, or bothered. I just don’t see any other way to interpret this:
Let’s break this down, folks:
Darksaint has amalgamated three characters with powers spanning flight, magic, energy attacks, herald-level strength, durability, etc…
He also has an abundance of presented evidence that none of these things work in Aquarian’s field. Now, he is attempting to override all of his evidence for himself only because Thing thought Aquarian was stronger than him
The word of the day, friends, is NO-LIMITS FALLACY. The second word is “deception”, probably.
Aquarian, Before vs. After the Null-Field
It’s a straightforward task for Darksaint to prove that Aquarian is unaffected by his null-field.
Aquarian had powers prior to gaining the null-field – these included energy projection, super leaping, and super strength.
According to Marvel.com, he cannot use these powers inside the null field:
Now, we don’t need to take Marvel.com at its word. All that Darksaint needs to do is to show Aquarian using his super leaping abilities inside his null-field. Or moving faster than other people, or firing energy blasts, etc.
As for Thing’s observation, the second part of the quote helps us understand how Aquarian appeared to be stronger:
code: However, since he can negate gravity's influence on him, he can walk on air
At the centre of the null field, nothing has weight. That’s why Aquarian can still lift heavy shit.
As for Darksaint’s argument, judges, consider exactly how much weight he wants you to put on Thing’s passing observation. It is exactly a no-limits fallacy to take the scan of Thing and Aquarian, and try to prove that the null-field will allow super speed, energy blasts, etc. All that I’m asking for is a little bit of proof to back this up.
Telepathy vs. Aquarian
Darksaint has a couple of convoluted scans that apparently show Aquarian cancelling psionic fog. He has used this as evidence that Aquarian cancels all psionic powers....
Basically, psionic fog is closer to telekinesis/energy projection than telepathy. We have seen that Aquarian can be disabled via attacks that expend minimal kinetic energy. I am arguing that telepathy uses exactly zero kinetic energy, so I would like further proof that Aquarian has any defense against tp.
Certainly, even if a psi-blast would not affect Aquarian, Darksaint has done nothing to prove that Cable's telepathic invisibility would not work.
code:The Imperiex constructs (Probes) are composed of machine colonies that mate and give birth to smaller, better machinery as they evolve.
So, the probes are made up of machine colonies. Darksaint has amalgamated Fate and Aquarian, who are organic beings, with machine colonies, making a techno-organic amalgam.
It just so happens that I have this really nifty virus designed to obliterate techno-organic creatures. It was, after all, designed to destroy Apocalypse.
Darksaint knows this, and he's afraid, so he protests:
The virus is techno-organic in nature. Not mechanical.
So, as I was saying: either the TO virus destroys the Probe, or the null-field does. If all machinery shuts down near Darksaint, that includes the machine colonies that comprise the Probe.
Sorry, what? You're going to iterate two posts of scans showing that Aquarian's field shorts out all energy attacks, and then try to detonate an explosion in the centre of his field?
Anyways, saying that I have to crack the shell is false. The virus interacts with everything organic and machine, including the hull of the Probe. Just because the Justice League resorted to punches over bio warfare doesn't restrict me to the same options.
As shown in my OP, all I have to do is bleed.
We have no proof that the Darksaint's extensive list of powers will work in the null field
We have no proof that telepathy will be canceled by the null field
Either the Probe falls to the TO Virus, or the Probe simply fails to exist inside the null field.
Until those three items are resolved, the match is simple to boil down. My plan is straightforward, and based on a few scans from two longstanding characters. I am not asking for any leaps of faith.
On the other hand, Darksaint has drafted three obscure characters with limited appearances, and it trying to rearrange the properties of their powers. He wants the null field to work, but he wants immunity to it. He wants it to cancel machinery, but not his machines. He wants it to cancel explosions, but not his explosions. He wants it to cancel all telepathy and viruses, but cannot support those ideas with scans.
As Zombie Deadpool remarks (and no, Aquarian here is NOT an alt. reality version - he is the bonafide 616 guy), he's blasting - WHILST the force field is in effect.
So yes, his energy blasts are still in effect. So Marvel.com is sadly out of date (I really should log in and edit my own sections, but I've been so busy lately..).
I hope that was enough, Smurph? Hopefully you don't shift the goalposts ;-)
I have shown that psionic energy is repelled by Aquarian. I have shown that Imperiex Probes had no weakness save for shell cracking (strange how Smurph takes Veridium's word as gospel when it suits him, but when in the same section they say they had no other weaknesses....he ignores this). I have also shown that Fate was able to stop Nabu's consciousness. But let us move on to the 'telepathic invisibility' working - or lack of.
So no, attempting to use telepathy to fool asomething of the order of Nabu's helm, merged with a machine colony, by using some medical orderlies as proof - THAT is a no-limits fallacy.
616 Aquarian cured himself of the Marvel Zombie virus. THAT is canon.
No. Jared the Wonder Probe is a machine colony, with a null field and is fused with the Helm of Nabu etc. No organics. Never was, never will be.
Noperoonie. Just as Aquarian's null field allows him to have super strength (as noted by Ben; judges, ignore the use of Marvel.com's explanation of his powers!!) AND allow him to still fire energy blasts (as proved by me), and as the tourney rules EXPLICITLY say my amalgam can use powers as well as the original....well, Jared the Wonder Probe also benefits from this.
Your misunderstanding makes me sad. I never said I was trying to detonate it. And even if I was, again, my own powers are NOT shorted out.
Well, you just asked for SOME proof that he could still use his other powers. I have provided this. So point 1 is defeated.
You mean the null field, added to a machine, added to Jared? Sure. That's point 2 defeated. Surely, you're not using a no-limits fallacy??
Point 3 is a rehash of point 2. MY own powers work fine and dandy, as per forum rules. Unless you shift the goalposts, of course.
That's because Aquarian is immune to to his own field. I've supported it cancelling psionic energy, stacked on top of a machine colony, stacked on top of Fate. And have provided scans. Oh, and it has healed him from the Zombie Virus.
So, I guess this match IS straightforward. I have defeated your sole 3 points.
My plan continues, with a neck snapping of....TITANIC proportions!