KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Community » General Discussion Forum » Is it okay to...

Is it okay to...
Started by: TempAccount

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Pages (2): [1] 2 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
TempAccount
Nippon Daisuki

Is it okay to...

take issue with contemporary feminism, sex discrimination against men, but not actually dislike women?

Would you still be labeled as an incel by ignorant people?

I personally have issues with sex discrimination against men and how women have been prioritized in the workplace as ideal workers.

E.g

- Insurance rates for men tend to always be higher. It pisses me off how my parents never allowed me to drive during high-school b/c of ridiculous insurance rates for young men, yet my sister who is now of age can because the insurance rates for women are significantly lower.

Hell, even as an EMT my insurance still costs more than a teenage female driver. A load of bullshit if you ask me.

- It is no secret that our economy has shifted away from jobs dominated by men (e.g truck driver, machinists, industrial jobs in general, etc) to those in service and healthcare. Women naturally are better are socializing and empathizing than men, and hence are more desirable to employers than men.

- Colleges (at least in the US) are beginning to see females as the clear majority in incoming classes. White men are actually quite the minority now in most universities. Women also tend to be better students than men when looking at average GPA and test scores, and hence have the advantage.

- Yet in spite of a society beginning to turn on traditional masculinity, I have no issues with actual women.

So is this acceptable? Or am I a mgtow/loser/incel/virgin/*derogatory leftist label*?

Banzai Nippon! ばんざい にっぽん!

Old Post Apr 16th, 2019 08:17 PM