KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Movie Franchises » More Movie Forums » The Matrix Movies » Aaaarrgghh! I can't stand the confustion in my mind!!!

Aaaarrgghh! I can't stand the confustion in my mind!!!
Started by: Noola

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Pages (2): [1] 2 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
Noola
Restricted

Account Restricted

Question Aaaarrgghh! I can't stand the confustion in my mind!!!

Okey dokey people,

We all now know {with a high degree of certainty} that Neo is the one. This means that he now fully understands that the matrix is not real, and consequently can fly, dodge bullets, come back to life etc.

So why in the name of my rapidly increasing blood pressure does he bleed when one of mero's guards cuts him? Doesn't he know that the blade doesn't even exist?

Please forgive me if this topic has already been discussed - after all, I'm a newbie! stick out tongue

Old Post Oct 22nd, 2003 10:06 PM
Noola is currently offline Click here to Send Noola a Private Message Find more posts by Noola Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
The Omega
Z10N0101

Noola> Please refer to the FDT in the future, to avoid opening a thread on the same topic which has been discussed endlessly before.

Here goes: In M1 Morpheus tells us, that if we die in the Matrix, we die in the real world. Even if you understand, that the Matrix “isn’t real” the mind makes it real, believes that it is real.
While Neo has not only transcended the virtual world, but is also able to cause it to fluctuate, he still “only human.”
Hamann says so, The Mero and the Architect. Even with his “altered consciousness” there are limits to Neos ability to see past the illusion.
He DID stop the sword. I’d have had my hand cut off. But it looked like a sword, and felt like a sword, and Neo just wasn’t quite able to believe it wasn’t real.

"I just thought you were a guy."
"... Most guys do."