KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Misc » Sports Forum » Snowboarding, some advise?

Snowboarding, some advise?
Started by: Pandemoniac

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
Pandemoniac
Disco Infernal

Snowboarding, some advise?

Going First time winter-sporting next February, and bravely choose the snowboard as my way of transportation.
I'll take some lessons at indoor lanes before, but I guess it can't hurt to ask around here for some tips & tricks as well.
Enlighten me if you please!

Old Post Dec 21st, 2007 11:16 PM
Pandemoniac is currently offline Click here to Send Pandemoniac a Private Message Find more posts by Pandemoniac Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
forumcrew

make sure you dont have anything planned the next day. I have been snowboarding for about 7 years now and I love it. But I still remember my first time, it was a bit harsh at times and quite painful the next day. I was also at a shitty resort with mostly fake snow and icy conditions at night time. It is much better if you can go early in the morning with fresh snow.

As far as a basic tip goes, its easy to stand up and go down the hill anyone could do it. The skill comes in learning control in your movement and stopping. Your gonna have to be willing to fall and go down to learn to stop and turn, but you gotta just go for it. A lof people will just go straight for a while and then sort of force them selves to fall and try to almost sit down instead of just actually trying to stop.

Old Post Dec 22nd, 2007 02:54 AM
forumcrew is currently offline Click here to Send forumcrew a Private Message Find more posts by forumcrew Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
chillmeistergen
Restricted

Account Restricted