KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Comic Book Forums » Comic Book Movies » Comic Books » How do I post comic book scans?

How do I post comic book scans?
Started by: Hit and Run

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
Accel

How do I post comic book scans?

Can someone please tell me how I upload images onto these threads? I am still new at this sort of stuff and haven't quite figured it out yet. Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Old Post Jan 9th, 2006 02:15 PM
Accel is currently offline Click here to Send Accel a Private Message Find more posts by Accel Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
GalacticStorm
Smart Alec Know-It-All

Re: How do I post comic book scans?

quote: (post)
Originally posted by Hit and Run
Can someone please tell me how I upload images onto these threads? I am still new at this sort of stuff and haven't quite figured it out yet. Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Google "ImageShack"

Go to the image shack site and then all you have to do is press the Browse button and then select whatever file you wish to upload from your PC and then press host it.

It will then upload and you will be taken to a page with loads of different links on it.

Its best to choose a link from the top of the page. The one which says Thumbnail for forums.

Try it out smile

Old Post Jan 9th, 2006 02:46 PM
GalacticStorm is currently offline Click here to Send GalacticStorm a Private Message Find more posts by GalacticStorm Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Accel

Thank you, but I have couple more questions.

1.) Do I have to be registered with ImageShack?

2.) With ImageShack, am I able to upload pics from Microsoft Word? Because that seems to be the only place I can put my images after I've scanned them.

Old Post Jan 9th, 2006 03:03 PM