KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Community » The Off-Topic Forum » Freeview

Freeview
Started by: coolmovies

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
coolmovies
Senior Member

Gender: Male
Location: United Kingdom

Freeview

All new tvs come with freeview but the problem is i allready have skydigital. I allready get free channels so whats the point in getting freeview if i allready have sky ? Thanks

Old Post Jan 9th, 2008 01:26 PM
coolmovies is currently offline Click here to Send coolmovies a Private Message Find more posts by coolmovies Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
JacopeX
Restricted

Gender: Male
Location: Everywhere

Account Restricted

???


__________________
(MEMBER WAS BANNED FOR THIS POST)

The more you question it, the less you will understand.

Old Post Jan 9th, 2008 01:27 PM
JacopeX is currently offline Click here to Send JacopeX a Private Message Find more posts by JacopeX Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Discos
The Discmeister

Gender: Male
Location: Scotland

freeview aint the same as digital, you get far more channels with Sky digital.

This upgrade to digital freeview or whatever is for the people who dont have digital or anything really, just the basic channels 1,2,3,4 and 5.

on Freeview you wont be able to get any of the awesome movie channels or spots channels...but thats an extra upgrade on sky


__________________


"In the year of our Lord 1314, patriots of Scotland, starving and outnumbered, charged the fields at Bannockburn. They fought like warrior poets. They fought like Scotsmen. And won their freedom."

Old Post Jan 9th, 2008 01:39 PM
Discos is currently offline Click here to Send Discos a Private Message Find more posts by Discos Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Barker
Thorin Fan Club President

Gender: Male
Location: Barkdonald's Inc. OMFGPlulz: dunt

You know what I haven't had in a long time?

Big league chew.


__________________

please respond to my PM Thorin

Old Post Jan 9th, 2008 02:21 PM
Barker is currently offline Click here to Send Barker a Private Message Find more posts by Barker Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
T.M
Welcome to The Suck

Gender: Male
Location: Mountains of Madness

quote: (post)
Originally posted by coolmovies
All new tvs come with freeview but the problem is i allready have skydigital. I allready get free channels so whats the point in getting freeview if i allready have sky ? Thanks


you don't need to get Freeview if you have Sky..

You could get rid of Sky and buy a Freeview box so you don't have to pay a monthly charge but then as Discos said you will only get a certain amount of channels.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Freeview#TV_channels

Personally I would rather pay a bit extra and keep my Sky cause you get much more channels.


__________________

Old Post Jan 9th, 2008 02:30 PM
T.M is currently offline Click here to Send T.M a Private Message Find more posts by T.M Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
coolmovies
Senior Member

Gender: Male
Location: United Kingdom

You can get sky HD which will also record your proggrames

Old Post Jan 9th, 2008 05:55 PM
coolmovies is currently offline Click here to Send coolmovies a Private Message Find more posts by coolmovies Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
All times are UTC. The time now is 09:58 PM.
  Last Thread   Next Thread

Home » Community » The Off-Topic Forum » Freeview

Email this Page
Subscribe to this Thread
   Post New Thread  Post A Reply

Forum Jump:
Search by user:
 

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON

Text-only version
 

< - KillerMovies.com - Forum Archive - Forum Rules >


© Copyright 2000-2006, KillerMovies.com. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: vBulletin, copyright ©2000-2006, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.