KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Comic Book Forums » Batman » Batman's fighting style

Batman's fighting style
Started by: braz

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Pages (2): « 1 [2]   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
braz
I'm an agent of chaos...

quote: (post)
Originally posted by Blind
didn't they do some of that in Blade 2?

I thought it looked pretty sweet there.

that would be very cool, but a real fight doesnt realistically look like that, all choreographed and stuff. a real fight like that one guy said is ugly and brutal and thats the edge they went for in Batman Begins

Old Post Jan 19th, 2007 08:51 PM
braz is currently offline Click here to Send braz a Private Message Find more posts by braz Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
BruceSkywalker
The BatLord of the Jedi

Why are we still talking about Batman's fighting style.

THE TRIAL NEVER ENDS...thanks steve

Old Post Jan 19th, 2007 10:31 PM
BruceSkywalker is currently offline Click here to Send BruceSkywalker a Private Message Find more posts by BruceSkywalker Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
batmanfan1958

Smile Re: Batman's fighting style

Originally posted by braz
Batmans fighting style in "Batman Begins" was adopted from the Keysi fighting method, and it really worked well with Batman because of the tight movements it employs, mainly because of the unconforatability of the costume. my question is though, do yall think Batman could learn other fighting styles mixed in with the Keysi's brutal ways, like Jeet Kune do or Taekwondo? or would that be like impossible because of the restrictions of the suit..??

what do yall think? confused

cuz i would love to see Batman do some really cool moves, if possible.
smile The style Bale to fight in the movie was a great style.

Old Post Aug 19th, 2009 12:39 PM