KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Comic Book Forums » Comic Book 'Versus' Forum » Battlezone » Simbon's Broken Science Tourney

Simbon's Broken Science Tourney
Started by: Simbon

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Pages (2): [1] 2 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
Simbon

Simbon's Broken Science Tourney

OK, here's an initial draft of the rules. Can I get any interested parties?

Simbon’s Broken Science Tourney

Each participant gets to draft 3 characters, only one of whom can be above mid-meta, and none of whom may be above low-herald (magneto level cap).
In this tourney, only scientists from comics can be drafted. As far as what counts as a scientist, I want to have as wide a definition as is possible. This could not only include classic scientists like Lex, Reed or Pym, but also scientists who have only appeared in one or two comics, or whose only scientific feat was accidentally giving themselves powers (like the Lizard). I would even allow someone like the Accomplished Perfect Physician. The main thing is that the character in question has at least one feat that can be described as a “scientific accomplishment.” Really though, drafts will be judged less on the basis of that definition than on the classic principle of “I know a scientist when I see one.” However, characters whose scientific abilities stem from innate powers are not permitted — so no Warlock, Jeffries, or the like.
Prep time is awarded according to how many of your drafts have previously been used on KMC’s battlezone (you must declare when drafting whether or not that character has been previously drafted): If all of your characters have been used before, your team receives one minute of prep-time. If you only have one previously undrafted character, your team gets an hour. Two undrafted characters will get your team a day. And if no one on your team has been drafted before, you get one full week.