KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Comic Book Forums » Comic Book 'Versus' Forum » Thor vs Gladiator-The Definitive Battle-Feat War

Thor vs Gladiator-The Definitive Battle-Feat War
Started by: Damborgson

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Pages (26): « First ... « 24 25 [26]   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
abhilegend
Prince of All Saiyans

quote: (post)
Originally posted by Rage.Of.Olympus
Fight 1: Gladiator says Thor's unimaginably powerful and says they are equal.

Yes.
quote:

Fight 2: Masterson and Gladiator stalemate in one of the clearest grappling contests of strength I've seen printed even though Masterson is a complete noob.

The contest was interrupted. And Gladiator later overpowered Masterson and had him on his mercy before being cheapshotted and even then it took a dozen free mjolnir shots to face to knock him out.

Thor would be turned into ****ing paste in those many mjolnir shots.

quote:

Fight 3: You're interpretation is such a warped perception in terms of wording I don't even understand why you'd even want a battle zone. For example: Gladiator punched Thor away but it was Jake Olsen who was knocked out on impact.

This is flat out contradicted in the comic.

(please log in to view the image)

quote:

In that era, separation meant a gradual change. Not to mention Thor was holding back and Gladiator was explicitly planning on killing him. And Thor needing all that to knock him out is said where?

Thor needing? Seriously? I'm not interested in hearing another thorbag bitching and moaning.

Old Post Apr 27th, 2017 04:00 AM
abhilegend is currently offline Click here to Send abhilegend a Private Message Find more posts by abhilegend Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Damborgson
King of the Damboys

Originally posted by abhilegend
All characters rely heavily on the interaction who are not stars of their own comics.