Cool story. Except Nekron isn't 'just' a Death abstract. What works against her doesn't against him. Nekron doesn't have a 'champion' that you can kill to destroy him. Nekron's avatar, Black Hand, is needed so he can enter the physical universe from his own realm. You can't 'kill' Black Hand. The Life Entity had to raise him and sever his link to Nekron to merely BANISH Nekron back to his kingdom. Nekron was actually owning the Life Entity and the only way he lost (via BFR) was by severing his link to Black Hand.
The Cancerverse gets sodomized by Nekron's scythe.
Based on :
a) The fact that killing Black Hand doesn't kill Nekron. In fact, you can't 'kill' Black Hand. They had to RAISE him to sever his link to Nekron which resulted in Nekron being BFRed not KILLED.
b) Nekron isn't just a Death abstract. He's also sentient VOID and Darkness (I provided the VOID scan earlier, here are the Darkness scans) : (please log in to view the image)(please log in to view the image)
I get your point, you're not getting mine. The Cancerverse cannot "force" Nekron out of the physical universe the way they did Marvel Death.
Who said anything about being killed. The whole point of the cancerverse is to extend life and elimate death so it's definitely within that universes power to sever the connection to Black Hand. Just as Black Hand is the lynchpin to Nekron so also is Mar-vell the lynchpin to the cancerverse.
There are worse things than death can bring which is a sweet release. Nekron gets buried. There's a reason Celestials, Galactus, etc. couldn't just plow through an entire universe of cancerverse.
See the problem here? Black Hand is already DEAD. The Life Entity didn't 'extend his life' it RAISED him from the DEAD. Show me an example of the Cancerverse Gods doing this. They didn't even raise Mar-vell from the dead, they healed him BEFORE he died (which is what kickstarted the whole mess in the Cancerverse).
The Cancerverse is phucked my friend. Accept this.
They eliminated death from their universe showing they had the power to do so. Nekron gets eliminated. Nah, the cancerverse would overwhelm him. Nekron didn't really do anything impressive and lost control over his powerful creations. Nekron gets decimated.
I said the Cancerverse's populace was obliterated "once death was reintroduced into that actuality" -- and death was 'reintroduced' by way of Marv. I didn't think I would need to explicitly mention that in writing, given that the scans I posted blatantly depict as much(that's kind of why I posted them.)
Just adding this original poster question as a place holder/reminder. Would Nekron become impotent in the Cancerverse, or would he be able to reverse it's effects, making it a stable reality? In essence, could he replace Death by filling in for the role on a permanent basis? Or would he be destroyed?
I am not here to take sides.
Actually they could kill Nekron. Provided Lord Mar-Vell had Nekron champion Blackhand and sacrificed him in the Ritual (Necropsy).
If the Ritual (Necropsy) is performed on Blackhand, it will kill Nekron due to the rituals power. We are talking about a ritual which is powered by being who per Surfers Words “Overthrow the fundamental laws of all possible universes”. That is the ultimate reason why Death is killed to death in the first place. (please log in to view the image)
Anyhow it’s a moot point. In this topic only Nekron is in play, Blackhand is not present for this battle. Which farther complicates Galans post.
Honestly I took your original post. And replied to as so since you where not being specific. Thank you for the calcification. However you are still wrong in thinking Nekron can replicate Deaths action or if Reversing Necropsy is even an option for him when its not. You have a missing component in this battle which is Blackhand.
Reason for this is, the Avatars are the ones that can enact the Necropsy.
Black Hand's only purpose was to act as Nekron's 'tether' to the living world: https://i.imgur.com/ekEdl74.jpg
*That's why Nekron was finally able to be banished after Black Hand was resurrected by the white light.
...But that's neither here nor there. Per the forum rules, it is assumed that all characters are able to access their full array of powers without issue. So even though Black Hand isn't here to act as a 'tether', it is still assumed that Nekron's powers would be fully functional.
Last edited by Galan007 on Sep 22nd, 2017 at 05:43 PM
Why are you still going on about the Necropsy? Do you not understand Nekron isn't merely a death abstract? Just because it worked on Marvel Death who has one 'nature' aka death abstract, doesn't mean it will work on Nekron who has multiple natures : death abstract, sentient darkness, sentient void (scans already provided).
People are under the assumption that Nekron is DC's version of Marvel's Death. He's not. He's more like a Death/Oblivion mashup. The Necropsy has one SPECIFIC purpose : BANISH Death.