Covid is not over!

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Old Man Whirly!
https://www.theguardian.com/society/2023/may/27/immunologist-akiko-iwasaki-we-are-not-done-with-covid-not-even-close?CMP=Share_AndroidApp_Other

Bashar Teg
I've been riding the subway sans-mask for a while now, but i do check worldometers frequently. if we get another spike in infections, the mask goes back on. what more could one do, besides feed their own anxiety over it

Old Man Whirly!
Originally posted by Bashar Teg
I've been riding the subway sans-mask for a while now, but i do check worldometers frequently. if we get another spike in infections, the mask goes back on. what more could one do, besides feed their own anxiety over it This is true, I still think I have some long covid going on.

Patient_Leech
I work in a hospital. We wore masks longer than I think anyone. 3 years.

They finally made them optional a couple months ago.

So I feel like I've done my time with masks. I have gone back to wearing one some, though, when I've been a little sick.

Adam_PoE
I've been riding the subway sans-mask for a while now, but i do check worldometers frequently. if we get another spike in infections, the mask goes back on. what more could one do, besides feed their own anxiety over it

I still wear mine on shared transit.

cdtm
Of course you do.

Bashar Teg
Originally posted by Old Man Whirly!
This is true, I still think I have some long covid going on.

that sucks. i read something about it going away after 2 years. how long has it been since you got it first?

Originally posted by Adam_PoE
I still wear mine on shared transit.

it's not as bad in nj/nyc atm, almost nonexistent. I've been maskless for about a month. of course there's still a small risk, but i find the odds acceptable for now. if not, what the hell am i doing on the subway to begin with

Adam_PoE