how old can elves live...sorry im a newbie.

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

howie
Sorry yall, im a newbie... anyways i was wondering how old do elves live, and can there facial appearance look as old as Bilbo. and why is Gimili the only dwarf ive seen alive so far.. smokin'

chica16
elves are immortal... they go through some type of aging process so they can look older, and dwarves just hide and don't come out much i guess haha

SlayerChick1188
lol well welcome howie! big grin Well I believe elves are supposed to live until the end of the world (hence the immortal thing) They CAN however die from battle or a broken heart. Most of the elves in the books are several thousand years old. They are also FOREVER fair looking...

Can't help you with the dwarve question however, sorry!

Faded_Evenstar
Didn't most of the dwarves die in Moria?

Or they just hid XD.

pinksuezo
no most of dwarves didnt die in moria. most of moria dwarves did die in moria however.
the dwarves in middle earth at time of war of ring are mostly in the iron hills far to the north, the lonely mountain, and also in the ranges far to the west of middle earth, diggin for stuff and runnin away from ocr probs in the east.

pinksuezo
i meant orc problems

ugthebarbarian