an essay!!!

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

He-Man
Hi folks, I'm new around here.

Ok heres my problem:
I gotta write an essay to school for Thursday!!!
I can't change the subject anymore which is ofcource star wars and the words don't really come out of my head. So could anyone of you folks help me about this. I don't know what to write so I was thinking of cheating and copying a good one from internet and just translating it to my language, but I can't find anything.

So does anyone of you dudes know where to find a good one cause I'm not very good at this?

LadyEowyn
do you just have to write about star wars in general, or how they made the movies, or the characters? What exactly about star wars do you have to write about?

He-Man
Ok I didn't mean to put this here cause it's definetly not epII related and I don't know how to move this thing so sorry sad

He-Man
I have to write it abou star wars in general. About 10 pages

LadyEowyn
its better to send private messages to those who can recieve them... but you really dont know any one.

yerssot
talk FX, talk history of SW, etc. a lot of background

btw, translate it? what's your first/main language?

sand person no. 10
ok here goes i did a-level english so here are some pointers.

1 symbolism. sw's is full of symbolism. i.e. the difference between he original 3 and then new 3. the old 3 are more barren especially in terms of settings, highlighting the effect the emperor has had upon the galaxy. in esb things begin to go wrong when c3po is in pieces.
2 the heroes journey. nearly all of the main characters in sw's have been given a predefined life that has been determined by fate. i.e even before they were born their life had been planned and it was almost certain that there life would follow that path.