We need a pre-prequel movie!

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Bantha Fodder
I've been reading all the spoilers I can, and I've even read the novelization of AOTC. But still, I have no idea where Darth Sideous originated, where he learned so much about the force, and how he hides himself from the Jedi. Lucas NEVER explains this in Episodes I and II, and I doubt he will in III. So basically, although the prequels were supposed to clear up the Star Wars universe for us, I feel even more confused after having seen them.

We know that Palpatine is from Naboo, and he was a Senator there, and probably became a Senator via slick, evil ways, but how the HELL did he learn so much about the force? Is he self taught? If so then that would be a real monkey wrench in the OT, after all, if Luke could have taught himself about the force, he wouldn't have had to put up with Dagobah and Yoda. He could have just read a few "The Force for Dummies" books and gone to whup Vader's ass.

So what gives? Don't we ever learn anything about Palpatine's past, whether he has children, etc? What a great plot twist it would be if it turns out Palpatine knocked up Schmi and is actually Anakin's father! It makes more sense than an immaculate conception. roll eyes (sarcastic)

It's just so tragic that Lucas made Episode I so horribly bad, and he didn't even bother to give us a decent background on what is happening in the Star Wars Universe. He's washed up and old, no good for anything...thank the SITH LORD that Lucas got some help with AOTC's script, because without it this movie would be as bad or even worse than TPM.

Ushgarak
Well, I certainly do not agree that GL is in any way washed up. I liked TPM.