Playstation 3 Release and Technical Details

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

papabeard
Click here..............

www.ps3land.com/faq.php

papabeard
Question : If I bought an american PS3 would I be able to play it using a british TV?

Ken Kenobi
First off, all of this is old news.

Secondly...you should be able to, as far as I know it's only the electrical outlets that are different.

papabeard
I know its old news but this makes it easy for people to find.

Cheers.

Ken Kenobi
Yes, but there are already threads for the PS3 Specs and F.A.Q.'s

Victor Von Doom
Originally posted by Ken Kenobi

Secondly...you should be able to, as far as I know it's only the electrical outlets that are different.

Also the voltages.

Ken Kenobi
Meh, I didn't know.

Which is why I'm not an electrician. yes

Victor Von Doom
Thankfully...

JKozzy
Originally posted by Ken Kenobi

Secondly...you should be able to, as far as I know it's only the electrical outlets that are different. No. He needs an NTSC television. British TVs are PAL. It is impossible to use an American PS3 on a British TV.

Tru_Slice
I'm sure that they'll have European wires when the PS3 comes out...whenever that is, hell, we don't even know what the status is in America!

JKozzy
The wires don't matter, it's the physical makeup. There will be a European-specific unit, though I hear it's much more expensive over in Europe.

Tru_Slice
Why don't you guys make up your own system? America has Xbox, Japan has PS3,...Europe...?

crazy_shadow
the outlets and the volts are a big watch for, my friend from britian brought his ps2 over and was telling me he couldnt put it in because the volts were too low here -.-

crazy_shadow
Originally posted by Tru_Slice
Why don't you guys make up your own system? America has Xbox, Japan has PS3,...Europe...? euro box eek!

Tru_Slice
Gizmondo! eek!

(Oh, wait. That was real and it sucked.) thumb down

crazy_shadow
*got confused*