Resident Evil, i need your guys' opinions

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Kumar
So i just started playing Resident Evil 4 and pretty much fell in love with it. So, naturally, i wanted to play some of the other RE games and see how they compare.

which RE game, besides 4, is the best and i should go out and buy?

BackFire
You have a gamecube? If so go buy the remake of the original RE right now.

Kumar
i don't have a game cube. I only have a PS2.

BackFire
oh

Well, in that case, buy a gamecube and play the RE remake.

General Kaliero
Pity. REmake is SUCH an awesome game.

Well, good luck tracking down the oldies, then. If you happen to have a DS, I'd suggest The Resident Evil remake for that. Other than that... how old are the original releases?

I'd note, though, that the rest of the series has a markedly different feel from RE4.

AstroFan
Originally posted by Kumar
i don't have a game cube. I only have a PS2.

Then you are screwed as far as RE, except for 4. lol

Kumar
well damn...

Do any of you know how RE: Outbreak is? and how about Code Veronica? those are the ones that i saw at the game store. And did Resident Evil Zero come out for PS2?

AstroFan
Outbreak games suck. CV is a true RE game, but its not the best.

RE0 only came out on gamecube too.

Kumar
crap... guess i'm up the creek without a gamecube then...

In Fate's Hands
Originally posted by General Kaliero
Pity. REmake is SUCH an awesome game.

Well, good luck tracking down the oldies, then. If you happen to have a DS, I'd suggest The Resident Evil remake for that. Other than that... how old are the original releases?

I'd note, though, that the rest of the series has a markedly different feel from RE4.

I have the oldies big grin

Vim
crap... guess i'm up the creek without a gamecube then...