Ok. I don't want to get my head bitten off.

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

pyratequeen
so, I started the whole "I don't think Liz and Jack should be together." But this isn't about that. I just want your honest opinion. Who should Liz be with, why, and how will the guy she chooses effect her?

Swann&Sparrow
Honestly, it's hard to sum up all the wonderful and LOGICAL symbolisms and reasons. Just dig up the last threads from the J/E shippers and even the EW shippers, there are some good discusions there.

I know alot of newcommers are going to as for a sumary and it's annoying to have to look through tons and tons of posts. But it's hard for alot of us to sum up and dig up our posts about symbolisms and reason and so forth.

So I appologise if you cannot see it with your own eyes on the screen the J/E chemistry. I'm sorry I'm not good at sumarizing so I can't possibly do any good, maybe just confuse you more.

mss_mira
1. jack
2. because they both want freedom and there is a natural chemistry between them, even liz/ will shippers cant deny that... ted and terry even said so..
3. there are tons of little clues in the movies, aside from the fact that they are themselves around eachother... he lets her breath, fall, break, crawl. and she always gets back up again.. he lets her be herself andwhen you think about it liz is an idenpendent women stuck in the wrong time. they also bring out the best in eachother. she makes him want to be a better man and he makes her stand on her own 2 feet... which love would you rather have? a man that never lets you do anything or an equal partner? i know which one id choose..