PT and KOTOR Tech

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Shin_Nikkolas
This isn't a fight. I was arguing with someone and he said some crap I've never heard before. The stuff in quotes is me and the responses are his.

A Luke who didn't know he could fry the Droideka's circuits with a pulse of energy, the whole Destroy Droid power that Arca Jeth developed during the Great Droid Revolution.

You DO realize Star Wars tech is STAGNANT right? And the pathetic B1's are that, Pathetic, if they have 'superior' technology, why are they destroyed just by falling? Why aren't they armed with flamethrowers, personal energy shields, etc? If anything, they are a DOWNGRADE from KOTOR era.

You mean the Grevious that fled in ROTS? PT Tech is SAME LEVEL as KOTOR Tech, because Star Wars tech has been stagnant for over 4100 years!

Where does he get the idea that SW tech has been stagnant for over 4 millennia?

I'm no expert on SW tech or whoever this Arca guy is but the idea that KOTOR droids are better than PT ones doesn't fit.

Darth Sexy
Tech hasn't been stagnant persay, but when you have hyperspace technology introduced 25,000 BBY, not very much technological breakthrough could really be made..

Gideon
Yeah. But, still, modern SW tech >>>>>>>>>> old SW tech. Nai or Glentract pwned that argument ages ago.

Shin_Nikkolas
Well, someone get them in this topic. I need to know this stuff.

Janus Marius
Actually, you can just take a look at the SW.com databank; ships from the KotOR era are smaller, slower, have less armaments, and less shielding.

Se7in
Originally posted by Janus Marius
Actually, you can just take a look at the SW.com databank; ships from the KotOR era are smaller, slower, have less armaments, and less shielding.

Still, that's quite a small change considering the amount of time that has elasped.

Manslayer
Nikkolas was that idiot from lucasforum again?

Shin_Nikkolas