Pokemon Gold and Silver remakes (SunGold and Moonsilver) maybe?

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

JediKatarn1
I would have to say the best Pokemon series was the Gold/Silver/Crystal series set in the Johto region that come out for GBC. What would you say if Nintendo remade the games for Nintendo DS but with D/P graphics, new alterations, added features, different storyline, compatibility with D/P wirelessly, Wifi connection, new items and a new region to explore similar to the sevii Islands that were for FireRed and LeafGreen. If I was a Nintendo programmer or art illustrator I would design Pokemon SunGold and MoonSilver for Nintendo DS. Sorry Alana but your very classy and sweet. I'm 23 your 21 correct? I'd sure love to go out with you. ikes!! Your something. Ok back to the topic so what do you think should Gold and Silver be remade for DS?

shin_gear
I LOVED Gold.

One of my favorite Pokemon songs yes

Remindme
I loved Silver, Vulpix only is in Silver stick out tongue thus obviously Silver > Gold.

Do not try to defy my divine logic stick out tongue

shin_gear
New Bark Town! w00t

Captain REX
You're borderlining stalker, JediKatarn. Next time I see you bring up an attempt to hit on Lana in a public thread, especially in her own forum, you're getting another warning, if not more.

In regards to the actual topic, Gold and Silver were so far my favorite, besides Blue and Red, obviously.

Morridini
Yes I would very much like this.

Silver/Gold are definitely the best Pokemon games made.
However if they make it I just hope they will lessen a bit on all the gadgets etc they have implemented in the newer ones, I would rather see more of a port then a remake.

JKozzy
Red/Blue/Yellow FTW. That's where my Pokemon gaming fizzled out. I can go back to those, but the newer games just... aren't the same.

JediKatarn1