The Ray Vs Guy Gardner

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

Prep-Man
http://media.comicvine.com/uploads/4/48365/1890028-glc_13_taft_0014_large.jpg

vs

http://media.comicvine.com/uploads/6/66037/2124190-__kgrhqvhjbke63vtkuy_bo6cre_n5g__60_3_large.jpeg

cdtm
I don't know much about the new Ray, but I think Ray Terrill could beat him. He seemed pretty overpowered, and even fought Lobo to a draw, than got back in his face and TAUNTED HIM. And Lobo was like "I got better things to do."

zopzop
You know, pre reboot they fought before. Guy won but everyone commented that it was only because Ray was young and inexperienced (in fact that was a common theme in the JLA issues when he was on the team, extremely powerful but a complete novice).

I have no clue how powerful nuRay and nuGuy are or if nuRay even has all the same powers as pre reboot Ray.

cdtm
To his credit, he basically dominated Dr. Polaris once he got serious, finding a way past his shields and just blasting the hell out of him, and he's generally a GL rogue. And it was hinted with more experience, he'd be a beast, as he did things like pinpoint specific regions of the brain to wipe out a personality, plus the stuff his father did like telepathy simulation (Who has a similar power set, but can't go energy form)

OneDumbG0
^ Ray ever manipulate green lantern energy?

Nietzschean
Originally posted by OneDumbG0
^ Ray ever manipulate green lantern energy? I dont recall Ray ever manipulating green lantern constructs not that it is beyond his ability.

but that Ray in the OP is a completely different Ray.

Ray Terrill has manipulated stargate(wormhole) energy and open up a gate.
The same with sensing and manipulating Electromagnetic energy in that he could feel it and track the energy.

He has shown the ability to absorb various types of energy patterns given time to analyze it. I would say if it is light based it is far easier for him to do.