KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Community » General Discussion Forum » Texans can carry weapons open or concealed as of 09-01-21

Texans can carry weapons open or concealed as of 09-01-21
Started by: Impediment

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Pages (2): [1] 2 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
Impediment
Endless

Texans can carry weapons open or concealed as of 09-01-21

https://www.texastribune.org/2021/0...ry-greg-abbott/

As of September 1, 2021, residential citizens of Texas will be allowed to lawfully carry a firearm, concealed or openly, without a permit.

This is gonna both good and bad.

Lots of YouTube lawyers and Facebook attorneys are gonna get arrested or drawn down on.

I own several firearms and already have my concealed carry license, but it required a lot of paperwork and classroom time. Just because I'm a veteran doesn't make me a firearms law expert.

Opinions?

“Dreams shape the world."

Last edited by Impediment on Aug 4th, 2021 at 11:55 AM

Old Post Aug 1st, 2021 09:51 PM
Impediment is currently offline Click here to Send Impediment a Private Message Find more posts by Impediment Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Klaw
Sigma Male

quote: (post)
Originally posted by Impediment

As of September 1, 2021, residential citizens Texas will be allowed to lawfully carry a firearm, concealed or openly, without a permit.

Lots of YouTube lawyers and Facebook attorneys are gonna get arrested or drawn down on.

I own several firearms and already have my concealed carry license, but it required a lot of paperwork and classroom time. Just because I'm a veteran doesn't make me a firearms law expert.

Opinions?

quote: