KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Misc » Computer / Video Games Discussion » I Have A Problem.......

I Have A Problem.......
Started by: Deathblow

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
Deathblow
-

Gender: Male
Location: London, UK.

Miffed I Have A Problem.......

okay so the other day i started up Soul Calibur II on PS2 and as the console was loading my data, a message box came up sayin, ''the SCII data in memory card slot 1 is corrupted! start game anyway?'' so now it refuses to load my data, so all my unlocked characters, missions and weapons have been lost. is this a problem with the game or memory card??? can anyone out there help?


__________________

Old Post Dec 7th, 2003 02:48 PM
Deathblow is currently offline Click here to Send Deathblow a Private Message Find more posts by Deathblow Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
wicker_man
V.2

Gender: Male
Location: The Local Shop

I am sorry to inform you TM but there is nothing you can do other then purchase a new memory card, i've had the same problem on both my PS1 & PS2 and both times i had to buy a new memory card.


__________________


That's NUMBERWANG!!!

Old Post Dec 7th, 2003 04:43 PM
wicker_man is currently offline Click here to Send wicker_man a Private Message Find more posts by wicker_man Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Tex
Yumsz

Gender: Unspecified
Location: Tampa, FL, USA

Ouch!


__________________

Old Post Dec 7th, 2003 04:55 PM
Tex is currently offline Click here to Send Tex a Private Message Find more posts by Tex Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Deathblow
-

Gender: Male
Location: London, UK.

god damn!


__________________

Old Post Dec 7th, 2003 05:19 PM
Deathblow is currently offline Click here to Send Deathblow a Private Message Find more posts by Deathblow Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
octapushunter
Member

Gender: Male
Location: United States

check out boxofdeath's garage sales. he has super low prices on memory cards, porn, games, black tar heroin, or anything else you need.

Old Post Dec 7th, 2003 06:55 PM
octapushunter is currently offline Click here to Send octapushunter a Private Message Find more posts by octapushunter Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Deathblow
-

Gender: Male
Location: London, UK.

has he got any prostitute coupons for sale?


__________________

Old Post Dec 7th, 2003 09:08 PM
Deathblow is currently offline Click here to Send Deathblow a Private Message Find more posts by Deathblow Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
SaTsuJiN
Wielder of Thunder Seal

Gender: Male
Location: The Grand Vestibule

corrupted data simply means that while the data was being saved, you either turned the system off, removed the memory card, or interrupted the process of saving in some way. Theres no way to undo the corruption except to format the memory card (possibly deleting everything on it?). See if your other game saves still work


__________________

My MySpace SaTsu's Sketchbook My Deviant Art

Old Post Dec 7th, 2003 09:45 PM
SaTsuJiN is currently offline Click here to Send SaTsuJiN a Private Message Find more posts by SaTsuJiN Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
JKozzy
Agent Kozzy

Gender: Male
Location: Chaos. There can only be CHAOS!

Usually if it's corrupted data, it only needs to erase that memory block/the memory KB that it occupies. Power went out when I saved my Kingdom Hearts game and I just saved over the corrupt data... I always keep backups.


__________________

Old Post Dec 7th, 2003 11:26 PM
JKozzy is currently offline Click here to Send JKozzy a Private Message Find more posts by JKozzy Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
[D_A]Kherr
Senior Member

Gender: Male
Location:

there is nothing wrong with ur mem card or game, the save file ON ur mem card is corrupt, which means u have delete it and start all over. Sorry dude, that sux (i had the same prob with my gran turismo 1 for ps1, the file was corrupt and i had to start all over after 2 years of work).

Old Post Dec 8th, 2003 02:40 PM
[D_A]Kherr is currently offline Click here to Send [D_A]Kherr a Private Message Find more posts by [D_A]Kherr Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Deathblow
-

Gender: Male
Location: London, UK.

oh well at least i dont have to buy a new memery card


__________________

Old Post Dec 8th, 2003 04:09 PM
Deathblow is currently offline Click here to Send Deathblow a Private Message Find more posts by Deathblow Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
All times are UTC. The time now is 05:46 PM.
  Last Thread   Next Thread

Home » Misc » Computer / Video Games Discussion » I Have A Problem.......

Email this Page
Subscribe to this Thread
   Post New Thread  Post A Reply

Forum Jump:
Search by user:
 

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON

Text-only version
 

< - KillerMovies.com - Forum Archive - Forum Rules >


© Copyright 2000-2006, KillerMovies.com. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: vBulletin, copyright ©2000-2006, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.