KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Misc » Computer / Video Games Discussion » 360 HDMI and VGA at the same time?

360 HDMI and VGA at the same time?
Started by: FWahMaN

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
FWahMaN
Restricted

Gender: Unspecified
Location: United States

Account Restricted

360 HDMI and VGA at the same time?

It seemed like after inserting the non-M$ hdmi cable, there was still room to attach a component/VGA cable into the 360. There actually wasn't.

I guess someone here knows if one is able to connect a VGA and an HDMI cable to the 360 at the same time or not...

I was trying this because I wanted to be able to get HDMI picture and using my computer speakers at the same time.

Old Post Jan 26th, 2010 05:16 PM
FWahMaN is currently offline Click here to Send FWahMaN a Private Message Find more posts by FWahMaN Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
FWahMaN
Restricted

Gender: Unspecified
Location: United States

Account Restricted

MWah!


__________________

Old Post Jan 27th, 2010 03:13 PM
FWahMaN is currently offline Click here to Send FWahMaN a Private Message Find more posts by FWahMaN Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
FWahMaN
Restricted

Gender: Unspecified
Location: United States

Account Restricted

Actually more like FWAH! (random utterance of disappointment) @ M$'s cheap-tricking behinds!

I mean really? THEIR COMPOSITE/COMPONENT/VGA CABLES ARE DESIGNED IN A SUCH A WAY MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO CONNECT A NON-MADE-BY-CARELESS-M$ HDMI CABLE WHILE HAVING THEIR COMPOSITE/COMPONENT/VGA CABLES CONNECTED TO THE 360 AT THE SAME TIME, BUT, THEY MADE A "OPTICAL AUDIO" CABLE THAT ONLY COMES WITH THEIR HDMI CABLE THAT WILL FIT IN THE 360 *inhales* FOR USE OF AN AUDIO SYSTEM...AND THIS OPTICAL AUDIO CABLE IS FEMALE...so you'd need male RCA cables to go into those...how wonderful...

Anyway, I initially asked the question since my TV's speakers are of ass quality and my computer speakers, although 10+ years old deliver brilliant sound...wish they looked new though. They are Yamaha speakers.

I personally think M$ kind of did a cheap trick there...making you buy THEIR HDMI cable if you wanted to use an audio system. I mean I can use the "audio out" ports on my TV but I tested that today and they deliver a nasty "hiss" like no tomorrow and that gets annoying when no sound (besides the hiss) are being emitted from the speakers...

As a fighting games fan I thought it was bad enough they designed the shittiest directional pad on the face of the Earth...but now they make FAT COMPOSITE/COMPONENT/VGA cables to block out HDMI cables that are not made by them. erm


__________________

Last edited by FWahMaN on Jan 29th, 2010 at 05:56 PM

Old Post Jan 29th, 2010 05:53 PM
FWahMaN is currently offline Click here to Send FWahMaN a Private Message Find more posts by FWahMaN Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
FWahMaN
Restricted

Gender: Unspecified
Location: United States

Account Restricted

I'd kinda edit that after realizing the audio cable can be purchased separately. Then again, if M$ doesn't do this and you could only get the cable separately (without the hdmi by MS) from places like Amazon then I probably wouldn't. Still kind of sucks they would make their other 3 cables hdmi-blocking.


__________________

Old Post Jan 29th, 2010 06:18 PM
FWahMaN is currently offline Click here to Send FWahMaN a Private Message Find more posts by FWahMaN Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
S_D_J
Bane

Gender: Male
Location: Coming to Gotham

To be honest I don't really know much about it. I'm not much of an audiophile myself, I got the TV hook up to a HiFi mini component and that's enough for me

maybe this could help you:

http://www.associatedcontent.com/ar..._360_audio.html

http://www.dummies.com/how-to/conte...-360-sound.html

for what I gather, you still need to shell out extra bucks to get the proper cables and stuff... which is probably the main reason I don't bother with it... erm


__________________


"When Gotham is ashes, you have my permission to die." -BANE

Old Post Jan 30th, 2010 05:26 AM
S_D_J is currently offline Click here to Send S_D_J a Private Message Find more posts by S_D_J Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
FWahMaN
Restricted

Gender: Unspecified
Location: United States

Account Restricted

Can the 360 RCA cable that comes with the HDMI bundle be sold separately as unopened? Or does it only come in the HDMI bundle?


__________________

Old Post Feb 2nd, 2010 10:20 PM
FWahMaN is currently offline Click here to Send FWahMaN a Private Message Find more posts by FWahMaN Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
FWahMaN
Restricted

Gender: Unspecified
Location: United States

Account Restricted

Plulz?


__________________

Old Post Feb 2nd, 2010 11:43 PM
FWahMaN is currently offline Click here to Send FWahMaN a Private Message Find more posts by FWahMaN Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
FWahMaN
Restricted

Gender: Unspecified
Location: United States

Account Restricted

I should probably shank myself right about now...

First, I do something so stupid like trying to insert one end of a USB cable (the one that is meant to power my PSP via a USB port on my PC/360/PS2 etc.) into the power port of my DS LITE thinking it might have an exact a fit. Don't think anything happened, but the possibility of me having done something kills me (as how everything else does).

And I just friggin, friggin figured out MY 360 ELITE CAME WITH A DAMN OPTICAL AUDIO RCA CABLE/DONGLE THAT IS ESSENTIALLY HALF OF THE HDMI BUNDLE! And that thing was all I needed in the first place when making this thread...FWAH! And I payed 40 bucks not knowing the thing was in my 360 Elite box ALL THE WAY IN THE FRIGGING BOTTOM OF THAT ABYSS OF A BOX....................AND I FOUND THIS WHEN LOOKING FOR MY 4 YEAR SERVICE PLAN FOR MY XBOX...in case I even get the red ring for some reason.

Hopefully, Amazon won't ship it and I will be refunded. Now I just have the DS + PSP USB cable paranoia being the pathetic little crap I am.


__________________

Last edited by FWahMaN on Feb 5th, 2010 at 06:47 AM

Old Post Feb 5th, 2010 06:45 AM
FWahMaN is currently offline Click here to Send FWahMaN a Private Message Find more posts by FWahMaN Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
FWahMaN
Restricted

Gender: Unspecified
Location: United States

Account Restricted


__________________

Old Post Feb 5th, 2010 07:04 AM
FWahMaN is currently offline Click here to Send FWahMaN a Private Message Find more posts by FWahMaN Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
All times are UTC. The time now is 11:00 AM.
  Last Thread   Next Thread

Home » Misc » Computer / Video Games Discussion » 360 HDMI and VGA at the same time?

Email this Page
Subscribe to this Thread
   Post New Thread  Post A Reply

Forum Jump:
Search by user:
 

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is ON

Text-only version
 

< - KillerMovies.com - Forum Archive - Forum Rules >


© Copyright 2000-2006, KillerMovies.com. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: vBulletin, copyright ©2000-2006, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.