Do You Like Or Dislike Your Own Accent?

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

majid86
I personally dont like my accent because it sounds like a horrible mixture of Brummie & Mancunian accents combined but i do try to changed it now & again especially at work.

So what do you guys like or dislike about your accents?

lil bitchiness
Yeah, it's a very southern where I studied and worked (London/Brighton) and a bit of Leeds going on sometimes (where I grew up).

Landan, innit.

majid86
lol, that true but IMO Leeds accent is so much cooler than Sheffield accent.
Asian girls with a Sheffield accent are SCARY!

Im sure 'innit' is a slang word from the Brummie accent.
I still love my hometown of Birmingham, but i still lol whenever someone says that Birmingham is a city with 1 million people with a speech impediment.

LMFAO

Quiero Mota
I speak with a Pachuco accent (Mexican-American talk). I really don't "like" or dislike it; its just the way its always been.

King Castle
its okay, i wish i had a real suave accent maybe a lil enrigue englesia's or antonio.

my voice is a mix of a cali beach bum and a redneck country.

when i was small i had a heavy cali barrio latin accent.. my mom did not like it.

now its:

check out that betty, brah....smokin, how'ya doin ma'am?

lord xyz
Love it.

But, well, my accent is more English in general with a bit of Doncaster...as that's where I live and grow up.

Donny!!!

majid86
Birmingham Accents (Brummie)

OxyBvYtJpl0

King Kandy
Pacific Northwestern accents are the most bland of all accents. So it's hard to care.

Symmetric Chaos
I don't have an accent, it's the rest of you that talk funny.

King Kandy
The defining traits of my accent are the way it's dropped all of the interesting characteristics of other accents.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pacific_Northwest_English

lil bitchiness
Originally posted by majid86
Birmingham Accents (Brummie)

OxyBvYtJpl0