Question...??

Text-only Version: Click HERE to see this thread with all of the graphics, features, and links.

chica16
Ok, I have read LOTR but I'm no expert, and one of my friends is furious because she said in the movie TTT, they are refering to the wrong two towers??? I don't understand does anyone else know what she's talking about?? Orthanc and Barad-dur ... what other towers would they be talking about??

Danistar
They should be Orthank and Minas Morgul wink . I've read it in the book right now wink . So , that's true wink .

turin
Well i dont know what towers tolkien was refering to but i always though it was the struggle between baradur and the white tower of Ecthelion. but then again in that book it doesnt really cover either of those towers, so who knows!?!?

fini
Well actaully the book is ,Of course, open to interpretation but i think that the Title Two Towers dont really have anything to do much with Othanc and Bara-dur but with the showing the dealing between Saruman and Sauron, who live the respective buildings......

AND PLEASE no one ask where they Got "Return of the King", from.......as in the book this is gonna be revealed in the middle to the end.

chica16
how did they come up with fellowship of the ring as the title as the first? lol j/k

fini
GYAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
lol

muse5
They are Cirith Ungol and Orthanc, i think i heard that in that National Geographic DVD that you get with the extended edition box for FoTR,

billyboyd4ever
cirith ungol isnt a tower, its the pass that gollum/smeagol leads frodo + sam into. thats where shelob's lair is...
i always got the impression that "the two towers" was refering to barad-dur and orthanc because the main evil figures in that book are undoubtably saruman and sauron, and i think it is also refering to those 2 because of the palantir which connects the 2 towers, showing a sort of unification between them

lotrlover7000
I heard it was the two towers of teeth connecting the black gate

Smllfry247
what? teeth?