KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Movie Franchises » Lord of the Rings » Question...??

Question...??
Started by: chica16

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
chica16
chica

Miffed Question...??

Ok, I have read LOTR but I'm no expert, and one of my friends is furious because she said in the movie TTT, they are refering to the wrong two towers??? I don't understand does anyone else know what she's talking about?? Orthanc and Barad-dur ... what other towers would they be talking about??

the crownless again shall be king.

Old Post Aug 1st, 2003 05:57 AM
chica16 is currently offline Click here to Send chica16 a Private Message Find more posts by chica16 Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Danistar
Eowyn & Faramir forever!!

They should be Orthank and Minas Morgul wink . I've read it in the book right now wink . So , that's true wink .

'Oh you won't need ink.' said professor Umbridge, with the merest suggestion of a laugh in her voice.
EXTRA LESSONS WITH SNAPE -what on earth had he done to deserve this?
Amazing, how much more difficult it was to extend his arm tvelve inches and touch her hand than it was to snatch a speeding Snitch from midair.
There are more qoutes in my profile.

Old Post Aug 1st, 2003 07:43 AM
Danistar is currently offline Click here to Send Danistar a Private Message Find more posts by Danistar Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
turin

Well i dont know what towers tolkien was refering to but i always though it was the struggle between baradur and the white tower of Ecthelion. but then again in that book it doesnt really cover either of those towers, so who knows!?!?