KMC Forums

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Already a member? Log-in!

Home » Star Wars » Star Wars: Episode I, II & III » star wars novels

star wars novels
Started by: jimmy986

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
jimmy986

star wars novels

i am new to star wars back story and Eu so iwas wondering if the novels the star wars movies are based off of that i keep reading about are novels in the traditional sense or if they are just like scripts/notes/ideas. if they are put into actual novel form i assume the movies are different or the anticipation wouldnt be much at all. so why did he decide to make movies? why did he change the story going into the movies? why werent the novels very popular? I am also wondering why the movies are based off of the books if the early movies for the scripts were (presumably written after the books) were so different i.e Luke Starkiller and he was a jedi knight from the very beginning? also where can i find these books?

Old Post Feb 23rd, 2005 03:51 AM
Click here to Send jimmy986 a Private Message Find more posts by jimmy986 Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Stun
"Adios Satipo"

i think this question belongs in another forum. Im sure your question will be answered in the EU sectionsmile

Old Post Feb 23rd, 2005 03:56 AM
Click here to Send Stun a Private Message Find more posts by Stun Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
jimmy986

i dont really think it counts as EU since i am referring directly to the movies and GLs early works on them. It has nothing to do with any EU storyline. I just want to know about the books GL supposedly wrote and based the books on.

Old Post Feb 23rd, 2005 10:32 PM
Click here to Send jimmy986 a Private Message Find more posts by jimmy986 Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
~JP~
yeah baby

All novels are indeed considered EU for KMC forums purposes. smile