KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Misc » Sports Forum » Fantasy Baseball

Fantasy Baseball
Started by: DigiMark007

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Pages (2): [1] 2 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
Digi
Forum Leader

Fantasy Baseball

So I'm in a league for the first time ever this year...

I'm new at it, and a decent amount of my league is too. But a few are vets. And I don't like to lose (or, at least, I don't like to be "dead weight").

So I guess this is just me wanting to have a place to chat about fantasy baseball. It took me about a year to wrap my brain around fantasy football, and baseball seems like it might actually be more complex.

So anything people want to add is cool: Your own stories, personal ideas, tips, tricks, strategies, etc.

Personally, I'm targeting Pirates players in my draft since I'll go to a bunch of games and can root them on (not entirely, of course, since like I said I want to do well....but people like Sanchez, Bay, etc. will likely end up with me).

P.S. Hopefully this hasn't been done. I did a search and nothing came up.

Old Post Mar 11th, 2007 04:59 AM
Digi is currently offline Click here to Send Digi a Private Message Find more posts by Digi Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Smasandian
Smell the Ashes

Only football for me.

Takes too much time for baseball.

Old Post Mar 11th, 2007 06:16 AM
Smasandian is currently offline Find more posts by Smasandian Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
DanZeke25
You can't beat me.

I'm in a league, winner gets $200. That's really the only reason I did it. I like baseball better than football, but not for Fantasy teams. I would give you tips but I really can't because this is my first time actually playing.

Old Post Mar 11th, 2007 03:58 PM