KillerMovies - Movies That Matter!

REGISTER HERE TO JOIN IN! - It's easy and it's free!
Home » Comic Book Forums » Comic Book 'Versus' Forum » Battlezone » Draft Round 2: Batdude123 and TheKahn's Holiday Herald Tournament

Draft Round 2: Batdude123 and TheKahn's Holiday Herald Tournament
Started by: TheKahn

Forum Jump:
Post New Thread    Post A Reply
Pages (5): « First ... « 3 4 [5]   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread
Charlotte DeBel
White Queen of KMC

quote: (post)
Originally posted by darthgoober
I'm no expert on Zatarra but is she really an appropriate pick for this kind of thing? Seems like I remember some people giving her the win over guys like Thanos and Dr. Strange. In fact now it seems like batdude shot her down as a pick during his last "Under Thanos" tourney.

I mean don't get me wrong because I'm not all that familiar with her so she may very well be a suitable pick, I just figured it was worth checking on.

1. She prefers to be called by 1st name.
2. In Thanos thread only hardcore Thanos haters argue that Zee can win more than one round out of 10. The only way the rate can be boosted is via giving Zee the onesided prep.
3. She's probably the top pick as mage in the tourney... though I admit, getting Classic Strange banned made me rethink some draft plans. And Batdude OK'd Zee personally... mostly due to the thing that she prefers single way of casting- logomancy... potent, yes... hard to negate- no, if you know how.

She's also rated top of mid herald tier (prolly high herald) as per debates in the tier thread. And Batdude's tourney was largely a inbetweneer between hearsay and scans. Otherwise I can't imagine banning Zee AND allowing Black Alice.

Beware Blonde Badasses Emma Frost K' Dante

RIP Fluffy

Old Post Dec 22nd, 2009 08:56 AM
Charlotte DeBel is currently offline Click here to Send Charlotte DeBel a Private Message Find more posts by Charlotte DeBel Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote Quick Quote
Charlotte DeBel
White Queen of KMC